Reviews

  • Fabulous!

    WOW!!! Is an absolute must try to get off the predictable beaten path of all other hotels. Beautifully converted from warehouse to time warped 1900s hotel. Every detail is pure perfection!!! Rooms are set up like full studio apartments and are beautifully spacious. Service is top of the line. Our one and only disappointment was the fact that we had less than 12 hours to spend here :-( This will be the ONLY place we will stay in any return visits.

    Reviewed via Trip Advisor
  • "Perfect place to stay in Wichita"

    Reviewed 1 Week Ago

    We have been annual visitors to Hotel at Old Town for the past 7 years.  We arrive exhausted from our long transatlantic flight from London and know that the wonderful staff at the

    We're always loathe to check out, wishing we could stay for much longer.  And that's even the case when we have stayed for a week!  We always look forward to coming back.  It's a bit like going home!

    Author Unknown
  • "Very charming, worth every penny"

    Reviewed 1 Week Ago

    My husband and I were traveling through on the way from Georgia to Colorado and stayed at many different hotels.  This was by far our favorite stay.  This hotel has such a charming

    Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple

    Author Unknown
  • "Very lovely"

    Reviewed 2 Weeks Ago

    This is our go to place for special occasion stays in Wichita.  The rooms are immaculately clean and decorated very pretty mixing new convenience while trying not to stray too far

    Author Unknown
  • Fabulous!

    5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    WOW!!! Is an absolute must try to get off the predictable beaten path of all other hotels. Beautifully converted from warehouse to time warped 1900s hotel. Every detail is pure perfection!!! Rooms are set up like full studio apartments and are beautifully spacious. Service is top of the line. Our one and only disappointment was the fact that we had less than 12 hours to spend here :-( This will be the ONLY place we will stay in any return visits.

    Reviewed via Trip Advisor May 01, 2016
  • "Perfect place to stay in Wichita"

    Reviewed 1 Week Ago

    We have been annual visitors to Hotel at Old Town for the past 7 years.  We arrive exhausted from our long transatlantic flight from London and know that the wonderful staff at the hotel will take care of us, no matter how delayed our arrival!  They are exceptionally helpful, friendly, and kind - providing a level of service you would not find in 'chain' hotels.  Hotel at Old Town is an independent, 'boutique' hotel that has got to be the best place to stay in Wichita.  Apart from the wonderful service provided by everyone, it is a perfect location, being right in the heart of Old Town within walking distance of great places to eat,drink and listen to live music.  It's also a very short drive from the airport.  The rooms are extremely comfortable.  Love the beds!  They are extremely comfortable and we always have a good sleep and very restful night.  And the recent changes to the bed coverings are lovely, showing that the hotel strives to keep the furnishings fresh and updated.  Breakfast in the lovely atrium is a great start to the day, and (again!) the staff are always helpful and keen to help (providing perfect poached eggs).

    We're always loathe to check out, wishing we could stay for much longer.  And that's even the case when we have stayed for a week!  We always look forward to coming back.  It's a bit like going home!

    Author Unknown
  • "Very charming, worth every penny"

    Reviewed 1 Week Ago

    My husband and I were traveling through on the way from Georgia to Colorado and stayed at many different hotels.  This was by far our favorite stay.  This hotel has such a charming vintage feel that comforts you as soon as you walk in.  The staff was extremely helpful the morning of our departure and gave us a very generous extended checkout due to trouble with our car.  If we every come through Wichita again, we will most definitely stay here again!!!  If you are on the fence about this place, don't be!  You can't go wrong staying here.

    Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple

    Author Unknown
  • "Very lovely"

    Reviewed 2 Weeks Ago

    This is our go to place for special occasion stays in Wichita.  The rooms are immaculately clean and decorated very pretty mixing new convenience while trying not to stray too far from the time period of the hotel architecture.  We had an outside facing room which gave us beautiful views of old town night life.  We also faced the square so we had view of Saturday morning farmer's market.  If you like a quieter stay you might want to ask for an inside/courtyard facing room.  Our room had a outfitted kitchenette in it which was nice although we didn't use it.  They also offer evening live music and drinks during our Friday night stay although we did not use it.  This hotel is located in the heart of old town area and is great for exploring museums, shops, night life, and restaurants.  The fron t desk is very helpful if you don't know where to begin your visit.  The hotel has a parking garage which is nice as Wichita does get some bad weather now and then.  Hotel portion of parking garage is private key entry - lower floors are public parking.  The hotel also appears to offer a ballroom/convention area so would be great for large get togethers.  Very great place for a romantic stay.

    Author Unknown